About Underwood, Iowa

Underwood Community Schools

The Mission of the Underwood Community School District, as an extension of the community, is to nurture and guide our students by providing individual, comprehensive, stimulating, and diverse learning experiences for the challenges and decisions of tomorrow.

Underwood Community Schools operate in three attendance centers, all in Underwood, although the district includes the towns of Bentley, McClelland and Weston. The elementary houses grades PK-5, the middle school houses grades 6-8 and the high school houses grades 9-12. A latch-key program is offered in the elementary building providing before and after school day care for elementary students and extended day care for preschool students.

The Underwood Community School Board has five members who are elected at large, and whose standard of committment is to provide excellent educational opportunities for our children. Most students elect to partake in one or more of a wide variety of co-curricular activities offered by our district.

Copyright 2018 Underwod Iowa, All rights reserved.